Certified Information Systems Security Professional

Our Courses / Certified Information Systems Security Professional

It’s time to learn more about us

Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)



What you will learn

The CISSP (Certified Information Security Professional) certification has become a necessity for anyone that wishes to progress to a senior level in their information security career and, thus is perfect for mid- to senior level managers with 3-5 years experience. The certification is not only seen as a measure of distinction, but also as a worldwide benchmark of accomplishment in the security field.

CISSP teaches a firm understanding of threats that organisations may face regarding new technologies, security regulations, security standards and security best practices. It also covers the following areas:

  • Access control systems
  • Systems development security
  • Disaster recovery planning
  • Security management
  • Security architecture
  • Telecommunications and networking security
  • Law
  • Physical security
  • Operations security
  • Cryptography
  • Ethics
  • Investigation

Career path/Job Opportunities

  • IT Security Analyst
  • IT Security Manager
  • IT Security Auditor
  • Director of IT Security
  • IT Manager
  • IT Security Architect
  • IT Security Consultant
  • Security Systems Engineer
  • Chief Information Security Officer
  • Network Architect
Is this the course for me?

Certified Information Security ProfessionalL Course Assessment

The Certified Information Systems Security Professional certification can be earned by completing the CISSP course from an accredited CISSP training provider and then passing the official CISSP exam. The Certified Information Systems Security Professional qualification is awarded by (ISC)² and recognised across the world.

    Frequently Asked Questions

  • How long is the CISSP exam and how many questions are there? The official exam for the Certified Information Security Systems Professional (CISSP) certification is 6 hours long and contains 250 questions in total.
  • What is the format of the Certified Information Security Systems Professional exam? The official CISSP exam format comprises of multiple choice questions, Drag and Drop questions and Hotspot questions.
  • What are the 8 CISSP domains?

    To qualify for the CISSP exam, you are required to have at least 5 years paid experience in a minimum of 2 of the following 8 domains:

    • Security and Risk Management
    • Asset Security
    • Security Engineering
    • Communications and Network Security
    • Identity and Access Management
    • Security Assessment and Testing
    • Security Operations
    • Software Development Security

    All you need to access the training

    In order for you to obtain the best viewing experience during the course we advise that your computer have the following:

  • Processor: Dual Core or Greater
  • Ram: 4GB RAM or Greater
  • Operating System: Windows, Mac or Linux
  • Internet Browser: Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox and Safari for Desktop and Laptop users
  • Internet Connection: 5 Mbps or Greater (Fixed LAN connection recommended)